In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Public transportation has been becoming increasingly more popular mean of transportations in almost all major cities. Since the construction of railways might be useful for cities, there is a contrasting view among people. While some people claim that money should invest in improving existing public transport systems, others state that new railway lines for high-speed trains should be considered. In this essay, I intend to put this matter into comparative perspective and provide evidence as to why new railway lines is superior.

On one hand, there are likely to be some people who claim that money should spend improving existing transport in cities. It might be believed that investing money to construct new railway systems is a waste of money. This far-fetched view assumes that less money is required for improving facilities. Governments are able to reconstruct or redesigned some old-fashioned trains and railways, while they are no longer have to allocate a huge amount of money. Another reason that why these group of people sticks to their belief is that construction of new railway lines might take a lot of time and require natural resources. As new railways need a lot of space, natural habitat should be destroyed. On the other hand, new high-speed trains are needed a large amount of money and resources to be manufactured.

There are, however, some people who state that new railways and fast trains are needed for every city, especially cosmopolitan cities in which people are more likely to suffer from traffic congestion. Although, it is not going to be easy for the governments to build new public transport systems in all cities in a country, in my opinion, it brings multitude of benefits for people. Firstly, by constructing new railway, people have wide access to any part of a city without suffering from traffic. Secondly, adding some fast trains into public transportation system would be beneficial for people who use train for commuting to their home or work. Fast trains can expeditiously carry people to any part of a city in a few time.

In conclusion, although, in some cases, some facilities should be repaired, constructing new railways as well as adding fast trains not only help people to travel to wherever they want, but also reduce traveling time.