In a number of countries, some people thinks it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today's modern world, it is widely believed that governments should invest greatly on the construction of railway lines for super trains. Meanwhile, other people argue that the development in public transportation is more worthy. From my point of view, although the improvement of the public means of transportation is, to some extent, beneficial, I am of the opinion that the existence of fast trains with new railway lines deserves the large sums of money.

On the one hand, there are certain advantages to focusing on improving public transportation. It is obvious that when the buses or sharing cars are better equipped, it will encourage citizens to utilize them, thus saving the environment. As people may feel unsafe being on a bus due to pickpocketing and the like, they will not take the bus to work. However, if the governments distribute money for the cameras surveillance on public transportation as well as the facilities and engines, they can assure the people and attract more users. As a result, the use of private cars or personal vehicles can decrease, followed by less carbon dioxide emissions and other exhaust fumes. People then can reside in a better atmosphere with fresh air and less noises from motorbikes, cars and the like.

On the other, there are a myriad of contributors to why I advocate that governments should allocate financial investment to the railway system with supertrains. The first thing to notice is that the use of bullet trains or high speed trains can nourish the trading power. Only when there are these means of transportation with colossal space can businesses transport their bulky products constructively such as cars. In other words, the trains connecting the cities can be a precursor to better promotion of goods. Furthermore, it is not only the industry that can benefit from trains but they can also contribute to the economic growth in terms of tourism. The convenience of fast travelling will bring the incentives to tourists to travel more, thus giving more money through tickets and other services to the national budget. According to the University of People, there is a higher percentage of satisfaction as well as a 60% increase in the profits of several countries after constructing railways and trains. Without doubt, there are greater advantages of this investment

In conclusion, although the public transportation is, to some extent, worth investing in, I believe people can take great advantages from the train system including better trading, higher rates of travelling and enormous revenues.