Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today's modern world, people have differing views about whether they are offered enough choices in their lives. From my point of view, I am of the opinion that the pervasiveness of a variety of choices in everyday lives is expressively more justifiable.

It is obvious that the better-off living standard has paved the way for numerous chances for people. As they are equipped with more services as well as state-of-the-art information and knowledge, they can determine their work and life decisions or their aspirations for anything and the like at a vantage point. For example, thanks to a more integrated lifestyle, students can either choose to study abroad or within the country, unlike the past when people did not have the facilities and financial backup. to do so. Similarly, many other fields in one individual’s lives can provide them with several paths and roads.

Moreover, one thing worth considering is the open-mindedness of people with technological know-how that has fostered them a myriad of choices. When a sense of being autonomous and the awareness of human rights have ingrained in people's mind, they can think more freely about facilitating and getting the choices and opportunities in their lives. Take women as an example, they were under oppression the opposite sex in the past that they did not fight back and almost had no a right to make a decision in their lives, they can choose their own occupation, make a living, etc by themselves with independent decisions nowadays. This can boil down to a more open mindset as well as the access to the knowledge through the Internet or schools.

In conclusion, in today's fast changing world, I am convinced that people can benefit greatly from a multitude of choices as they have better life quality as well as the adjustment in the mindset and knowledge.