Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views

In today's materialistic driven world, everyone is seeking ways to get a well-paid job and a successful occupation. While some people contend that this can be achieved by gething tertiary education, others believe that working after high school is more beneficial. From my point of view, although the latter may seem justifiable, I tend towards the idea that people should study at the university for a better future job.

On the one hand, partaking in the manual labor and job market early after school can bring sooner financial-related advantages. It is obvious that for the students who come from marginalized areas or impoverished families, working earlier is more suitable for their conditions. Those students can contribute to their family's pocket and save an astronomical amount of tuition fee, campus fee and the like. In addition, the earlier people start up, the more certain their position in the company is as they can be deemed as seniors as against their peers. For example, unlike other friends spending 4 or 5 years studying at the college, those young employees have already got a stable job and made a living. That is the reason why many people pour into the job market after high school.

On the other, I believe the education people get from university can better prepare them for a more prospective career. Firstly, undergraduates will appear with higher employability if they have qualified certificates and diplomas. According to some research, 80% of the businesses are more inclined to recruit candidates who excel in their learning at the university. Furthermore, it is not only about the academics but the students can acquire needed skills, which can be transferable to their later job during university. The projects they participate in with friends, the internship they do and etc can equip them with problem-solving skills, team-working skills, to name but a few. As a result, studying at the university can be a precursor for students' better-off life and occupation.

In conclusion, while there are certain benefits to working after school, I am, however, convinced that the university is more conducive to finding well-paid jobs as it offers needed academics and hones the social and working skills of the undergraduates.