Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Discussing living in the present compared to life in the past, some elder people consider that they feel better in the past more than living in present. In my opinion, although I agree with the given statement I do not totally with this.

On the one hand, living in the past have many benefits in the elder people. Firstly, regarding the past, people probably had a peaceful life since a century ago. For example, the environment in the past has more trees, lake, fresh air, and less waste output. Thanks to, the elder people always feel relax and comfortable when they lived there. Secondly, there was no problem of traffic congestion that reason why everyone especially elder people often want to move their life to near the beach or rural areas because living in the past has less vehicle, sparse, and little pollution than the life grows as fast as now. Moreover, many years ago, the old life is less sick than it is now. Today, living in the developing country have more various food supplies which obviously include both fresh, dirty, and using many preservatives one compared to the century ago, the life is self-sufficient and they always use products by their own hands such as rice, vegetable, or something like that.

On the other hand, in the present time that is the industrialization and modernization, people always have a huge change in their life. Practically, people depend on machinery and instrument more than the past that helping their life have easier and more convenient. For instance, the internet brings people together and makes their work faster where within a millisecond people can send their messenger or make video calls to communicate with each together. Beside health facilities have developed in such a way that, death radio is remarkably low in the developing countries because saving the life has now become very easy.

In conclusion, I believe that both of the eras is important for our life. Living in the past have effective positive and negative.