Once children start going to school, their teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers play a crucial role in the cognitive and behavioural development of students than parents. As they are well trained and quickly assess the behaviour of students in all activities.I am totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, the teachers are responsible for the children academic and intellectual development as well as teachers also take care of linguistic development and basic skills including social and behavioural etiquettes of children. For instance, a research was conducted by the teachers on the illetrate and literate children to detect the development level of children. Hence, study proved that literate childrens are well developed than literate.Morever, children always look up to their teachers as they are answerable to them.

On the other hand , influence of parents can never ever be underestimated. Firstly, parents are constant companions,guides and witness to all the joys and sorrows of children in their childhood. Secondly, emotional bonding of children is extremely high with their parents.

Overall, both parents and teachers have their share of influence on the little, impressionalble minds of children.