One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opinions show that can raise at the price of energy is one of the great ideas in decreasing environmental contamination. I disagree with that idea and other measures should be discussed.

On the one hand, the increase in the budget for fuel will affect directly the necessity of gas for vehicles. As a result, when the charge of fuel goes higher, many drivers seem to have consideration and want to find alternative energy sources such as solar power. Thus, the carbon dioxide will decrease and the environment goes better. However, that is just a short solution. For a reason, energy is essential for many household equipments. Because of that, a majority of middle-class families and poor families have to suffer bad conditions without gas. Therefore, in a long run, many environmental contaminations will have not solved.

On the other hand, in my opinion, there are other better solutions for the environmental problems. Firstly, the government gives some policies to reduce pollutions. For example, the government can encourage their residents to recycle plastic rubbish, so that can minimize the amount of plastic litter. For example, they can create some events about recycling topics so many people can take part in. Moreover, using renewable power like solar power or wind power is a good choice to bring down the rate of environmental issues. Secondly, people's awareness should be considered to be one of the main factors. The government should educate young people and raise the awareness of citizens about the importance of nature. Furthermore, the government should take action in using abandoned land and non-renewable resources.

In conclusion, raising the price of oil is not the way to reduce pollution. Government policies and education should be two of the most remarkable solutions for environmental matters.