One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern days, changes to the better in health care system make it possible to live 80 years and more. Also, that development improved people's level of life. These improvements in human life have more negative effects than positive.

First of all, the population of the world increased dramatically. There are almost seven and a half million people because of a length of life and high life quality were developed well. Now it is dilemma for same governments how is organised people life and charge for all of them with work place. For example, there are 10 million unemployment people in the USA and this number is growing.

Another problem is food supply. Planet cannot give enough food for all people. According to the International Medical Institute statistics, one of third of the population is suffered from starvation. Also, the Earth had afflicted by live improvement which leads to soil erosion, because more people need more food producing. For example, in Kazakhstan, farmers have wind erosion on there fields because of forest cutting for the plantation in last decade.

Finally, one of the main issue is seniors. More and more people retire and same governments cannot supply all of them with state pension. For instance, in Japan, one third of the citizens have reached the retirement age and the number can overweight workable population soon.

In conclusion, I think longer live and better quality of life bring less advantages than disadvantages.