One of the debating issue for offenders who had served their prison sentence and they have been free is society again is reoffending their crime. But there are some measures that could be taken in order to tackle this important problem.

Firstly, the most significant point for prison sentences is that the government could have been able to rehabilitate the prisoners. By rehabilitation programs in prisons, the government has a chance to change offender’s mind and thoughts and also could work on their behavior order to give them another chance to be a positive person and also to gain more skills to have better opportunities after releasing from prison.

Furthermore, despite rehabilitation programs there is another measure to make those rates less in society is community service. Offenders could be able to work in the society but without any payment. As a result, they would feel useful and also good about themselves to work with others and also could be a chance for people to accept offenders to be back to society. Consequently, wrongdoers would be felt welcome by people so they will not have any harsh feelings about being back to community.

In conclusion, the government could be able to take some actions to deal with criminals who have committed a crime after being punished. If offenders would be able to gain skills and abilities to have a job and also to be felt welcome by society they hardly go to commit a crime again.