Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

In this day and age, people have a tendency to shopping online as a major method to make a purchase than ever before .This trend may bring benefits and have some positive impact on our environment in a short term but it also do more harm than good in the long run

In terms of environment, the popularity of online shopping will reduce the number of some kinds of vehicles to stores and the amount of exhause fumes and greenhouse emissions as well. For instance, with just a delivery truck, is able to carry goods with the large amount of goods to customers.This will limit vehicles use to the lowest. In a short term,it reduce environmental problems.Whereas, in a long term, it would surely have an adverse effect on our life and environment alike.For example, And if shop owners want to carry a large number of goods, they have to divide into several trips to live up to the fullest the demand of customer.If this continues persistently in a long period of times, its outcomes leave enormous environment such as leading to polluted air,some diseases.

Related to effect of the kinds of jobs, in labour market nowadays, online shopping created a wide range of employment opportunities for people like deliver drivers, traditional retailers or even start-up people. But this enable people to fall into bankruptcy and go into dept.In a long time,not only they have to face unemployment but some mentality problems.