In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford the, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, education is one of the most conversational issues across the globe. The education rate has increased through the years, as most people have had access to systemic training. While some believe university students should pay tuition fees, others think universities should be free for every student. I myself strongly agree that free education is necessary for two significant reasons that will be mentioned in this essay.

To commence with, one of the reasons why education should be free is creating equality and paying attention to human rights. In this current century where equality between people no matters their gender, nationality, etc., it is essential to give all people a chance. For example, if a talented student didn’t have any money for university, it would be so unfair not to provide them with an opportunity to develop talents and skills. Therefore, no one should be neglected just because of their financial conditions.

In addition, letting people studying without spending money leads to creating a well-educated society. In fact, if all the people have the same opportunities to follow their talents, countries’ economy will be improved. This is because there will be enough well-trained and expert workforces for every field to gain money for their countries. So, as a result, free education will be a win-win situation for both residents and governors simultaneously.

To sum up, in my opinion, free university education is necessary for two important reasons. First, it leads to justice and letting people have a chance to grow. And the most important one is to help countries improve their economic condition by building well-educated people with free-of-charge colleges.