Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers.

What is the reason for this?

Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

Give reasons for your answers along with relevant examples from your experience and knowledge.

You can now solve this essay in at least 250 words.

In this modern era, it is often seen that common people who are fans of popular celebrities try to copy them when they watch these famous persons on TV or when they read newspaper articles about them.

To start with, there are several reasons for the increased craze among people to follow the celebrities. One reason is that people who call themselves fans of celebrities, such as actors or sports stars, also have the desire to be famous in the society. For example, a person who wears a shirt like his idol actor, Shahrukh Khan, thinks that he would gain more attention among his friends by wearing so. Other than this, there are some people who feel that if they follow their role models, they would also be able to achieve the luxurious lifestyle and huge success in their lives in terms of endless wealth, expensive cars and other such possessions. .

Though the trend of copying others is very common, it is really not an admirable thing. It is due to the fact that one can actually gain more happiness with one’s own style rather than copying someone by wearing similar clothes or possessing similar luxurious items which can only bring temporary happiness. Moreover, it has been found that one can live more comfortably and confidently in one’s own way. For instance, a woman wearing high heel in her office, by copying a TV actress, would find it cumbersome to rush for catching a bus or train.

On the whole, it is true that many people try to imitate their favoriate TV actors, which is not right. They should rather try to follow only good things from others such as principles and values.