organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the enviroment

Nowadays, more and more citizens chose travelling to the mountainous areas as a relaxing activity. This tourism development may exert positive impacts on the local people. However, in terms of environment, the growth in number of visitors might become a detrimental factor to the nature there.

The people living in those areas can reap tremendous benefits from visitors. The most noteworthy is that tourism can bring to them financial benefits in many ways. A huge employees is required in order to develop tourism service such as workers for construction, staff and waiters for hotels, restaurant. As a consequence, more occupational opportunities are dispensed to the native residents. Secondly, ethnic groups in remote areas can broaden their knowledge through interacting with the tourists. They can get to know more about different cultures.

On the contrary, the environment in these places can be exacerbated because of the growing of tourism. Firstly, the need of developing tourism service in remote areas entails demand for deforestation to build up roads, hotels. As an inevitable result, this destruction will diminish the air quality and even worse; many rare species are threatened because they will face the fact that their living places will be lost forever. Secondly, the act that building too many skyscrapers or open more luxury restaurant and hotel can ends up in the loss of cultural identity. For a long time, these areas are well-known for its magnificent nature and unique customs so if we construct artificial buildings, the nature would be forgotten and the local people would lose their traditional manners.

In closing, many people can benefits from the development of tourism in remote areas because it will be the income for the local people there. However, offering services such as hotels or road can end up in destroying the environment there.