Organized tours to remote community and other countries are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the local environment?

Touristic trips to distaте nations gained popularity and continues to be controversial topic because, even with development of tourism industry, drawbacks occur situateonaly. There are compelling arguments on both sides, which I will consider now.

On the one hand, some people think that tours to exotic countries defile the prestain environment which could be preserved for future use such as crops planting. Furthermore, it might be stated that tourism has adverse effects on local land organisation. This can be in form of reconstructioning residential territory for a straightforward usage by tourists, which has ripple effects on local infrastructure. Lastly, It is well known that tourism results in cutting down trees to make way for hotels and other touristic facilities. Some people believe that these detrimental impacts outweight any other benefits.

On the other hand, greater demand for tourist destination assist local economy by creating job opportunities. Consequently, it would be possible to alleviate unemployment if provided workplaces meet the need of local people. Finally, residents of remote and exotic places might struggle to make a living. As a result, wealth gap is gradually widening, which breaks social cohesion. However, it is often prevented by improvements in economy, which are governed by organised tours.

Overall, negative effect of tourism exist and should not be neglected, especially in the form of environmental problem. However, tourism bring enormous benefits for indigious people by creating opportunities for people to work, and for countrys' economy to gradually grow and flourish.