People are anxious for luxurious things like big parties or weddings which are frequently a way of praising themselves but nothing else. These kind of celebrations may stay in people’s mind forever, but their negative consequences including waste of money and conflicts among family members are sometimes inevitable.

Extensive celebrations mean the same as medium or small ones in origin but not in terms of financial aspect, as they require huge amount of resources which can be bought with money. For the preparation for a large wedding people spend a lot of money on the decoration, orchestra, food and renting a place to meet guests. As the true conception of the celebration stays the same expending money on these items is just a wasteful occasion. Because a lot of food may be uneaten and thrown away, and the decorations would not be reused afterwards. Thanks to the development of technology there is no need for vocalists as they can be replaced with a sole DJ. Instead people can save that money for their future plans, for example they may buy a car or a house which serves for them through their lives.

Further issue is conflict among family members which would emerge from misunderstanding each other. Young people naturally tend to argue with the elderly in almost everything and if they want to have their wedding organized largely hardly anybody can make them rethink about their decision. Because the youth want their wedding day to stay in their mind as an unforgettable event. They may insist on arranging extensive wedding although their financial status is insufficient. This misunderstanding may leave parents two ways either to reject their children’s wishes or to get into a debt.

In conclusion, organizing outsize celebrations can make them unforgettable but they cause some problems like waste of money or resources and conflict in a family simultaneously.