Over the last decades, the media has promoted the image young thin women as ideal. What problem has this caused ? What solutions can you suggest to this issue ?

Media and promotions have always seen a connection. 21st century, right from the beginning, has seen tremendous changes. And so has the trends of fashions. Fashion, clothes, and body-shapes all such and many more promote the image of young thin women. Media has made their image so perfect that they are considered as epitome of beauty. A detailed discussion enumerating the problems and solutions are dispensed below.

Media has created a benchmark of beauty. Tall, thin, fair and brown hair. People often judge one on the basis of their physical appearance. The outcome of this practice are prominently very negative, “body shaming” is one such. Many girls are trolled for being too curvy. Sushmita Sen, one of the strongest women, faced one such. Another devastating impact that it has caused is making women more “dented” and “painted”.

Sometimes the society forces one to loose weight so that can have ideal shape for marriage. This not only turns into physical transformation but also transform the mental state of a person. One becomes so judgmental in thoughts, which can ruin the society as a whole.

Every problem has a solution. A good deal of solutions suggests one to be more confident and understanding. “Acceptance” is another in the list. Accepting what one is and what one has can make a difference changing the attitude of the society and avoiding judging one can lead to a better lifestyle. Girls need to be taught to be more focused on the career which is more significant than any other thing.

Winding up this essay suggests that society will only change if we make a change. And media will only promote those changes. There should be a proper concern for every human being on this earth