Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Rising population in urban cities can be factor of some problems. This essay will discuss main problems which associated with increasing number of population in urban areas and suggest a viable solution.

First of all, rising amount of population causes high crime rate. In urban cities amount of crime is more than other places bacause of homelesslines, lack of money and etc. As a result of high crime rate inhabitant's life are in danger and it can cause to harm their life and wealth. For instance, the amount of crime which occurs in urban areas in a year is equal to the amount of crime happened in rural places in 10 years.

In addition to this, inhabitants of urban cities spends much more money than villagers. On account of productes' and services ' expensive price they have to spend more money than others. Owing to this reason they try to earn more money and get additional jobs, so it evokes some problems, such as, corruption, having no time to have a rest or not to spend time with family For example, local people in rural places can live 2 months instead of townsmans' living 1 month.

To solve criminal problems in urban areas government should produce strickt rules and control their fullfillment. Also they should make these rules understandible for the people. For example, government might designate employees to make these rules comprehensible for the other people.

One of the most common solution for this problem is decreasing prices of products in urban areas or increasing amount of products or amount of import. In other words, government should sign contracts with other countries to recieve products. For instance, agreements about rising amount of agricultural, building, plastic and other products should be done.

To conclude, overpopulation of urban areas may cause some problems which can be solved by government, such as, high crime rate, rising costs of products.