overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. what are some of these problems? how can governments and individuals tackle these problems?

In recent years, the population density upsurge has gradually been a concerning issue in the city center. This phenomenon causes several problems, namely environmental contamination and the increase of criminals. In this essay, I will clarify each problem as well as mention possible solutions to handle this issue.

The quality of the atmosphere becomes detrimental, which can be considered one of the most imperative problems currently. Indeed, in the densely populated areas, there witnessed an increasing number of private travel vehicles, which are not only causing traffic congestion but also releasing polluted air such as carbon dioxin into the atmosphere. To tackle this problem, a necessary solution is adopted that encourages inhabitants to utilize public transport to reduce their private vehicle usage. What's more, the government should invest a public budget in versatile and effective transport infrastructure in combination with proactively propagating people to raise their awareness of the responsibility while they are participating in traffic. As a result, in the foreseeable future, it can eliminate traffic jams and the effect of air pollution.

The other problem derived from this issue is the increase in society’s vice. To illustrate, numerous individuals poured into the metropolis with the expectation of seeking an advantageous job and a stable career ladder. Nevertheless, perhaps their qualifications and skills are not satisfying the employers’ aims for their organization, which creates a multitude of unemployment. This handicap results in several pessimistic people who can potentially pose a threat into the community by committing illegal actions such as thief and kidnapping. Therefore, one possible solution used to address it that is the government might create more job opportunities and good working conditions in the countryside for inhabitants to reduce the pressure of finding careers in overpopulated regions as well as distribute the population density between the metropolis and rural areas equally.

To conclude, although the population in the urban areas is mounting, which brings possibly several adverse outcomes, there is a variety of solutions that should be suggested, such as upgrading the public system, encouraging people to use public transport, and creating beneficial opportunities for people in the countryside.