In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museum Nowadays information is freely available on internet therefore is no longer need for museum To what extent do you agree or disagree

Museums store the traditions and history of our ancestors. As alot of information regarding this is already available online, some people believe that museums should not exist anymore. However, I entirely disagree with this notion because museums allow one to watch in person the belongings of famous people from the past and enable us to learn more about their lives.

To begin with, museums open the doors to the past because they contain in them the essential and special things of our ancestors. By visiting one, one can actually see the things used by them and store them in their mind. The items seen in peroson have huge impact on one than the ones seen in images. Therefore, they can motivate one to learn more about their ancestors. For instance, National Museum of Lahore has in it the belongings of Mughal Emperors. So, one can vividly imagine how our elders spent their lives, what were their interests and much more.

Although the online media has all the information of the past and our culture, one can only see the images without touching them actually. When one touches them it gives special feelings regarding their users and makes one emotional which is highly unlikely by just viewing the images, and it creates a special and stronger bond of one with their elders who are not physically with them anymore. Moreoever, as their is plenty of information available on the internet, one struggles with identifying the real information because false information is also there. Hence, visiting the museum can never be replaced by just reading about it online.

To conclude, even though internet is an easily available and free way of getting information about one's past and culture, it cannot replace the sentiments attached with visiting the museums in person and it cannot allow one to phsyically handle things.