In the past, most people lived in small village where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays more people Live in Large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were The advantage and disadvantages of living in a small community

Living in small communities brings to villagers many some benefits that can not be found when they live in the city. First of all, they have chance to enjoy the unpolluted atmosphere and water, as well as, eat fresh foods, fruits and vegetable that are not mixed with preservatives. Therefore, they will have a better health. Second advantage is that people in small towns have strong brotherhood.They are willing to help and support each other whenever their neighbors have difficulties. Another advantage is that people in rural areas are not always under tremendous pressure and stress as those living in urban areas, villager do not have to worry about living cost because in a countryside everything is much cheaper than that of a city.

However, living in small communities also has drawbacks. The living standard are lower than the city . It has fewer infrastructure, education system and advance health care facilities. Beside that rural areas do not have many opportunities for job, so people usually have to move to big cities for better jobs. The last point is lacks of opportunities for social life and the entertainment facilities such as shopping malls, cinema,...

Living in small communities has a lot of benefits which can not found in large city. However i believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. Although it have a better living environment, it’s standard of living is low. people do not have chance to update the latest news, and have a good medical services .