In contemporary times due to the advancement of technology, the working environment in the industrial sector has changed a lot. In the previous decade, people had to attend their office physically, while at present the availability of different devices such as computers, tablets, especially the internet, allows people to work remotely. This has both positive and negative effects, in the following paragraphs, both effects will be discussed.

To begin with the advantages, firstly, the flexibility of working time, people don't have to spend a long time in the office, and they get rid of the suffering from the traffic jam. Secondly, now they can spend enough time with their children which is useful for the mental development of young people. Thirdly, due to globalization and the improvement of technology, people can work in companies in other countries. For example, according to a recent survey, in Bangladesh, almost 10 thousand people work in foreign companies remotely. Moreover, it also increases the productivity and the creativity of the employees, in addition, it is cost-effective for the people.

Despite the advantages, this working environment has many disadvantages, at first, socialization, due to the lack of face-to-face communication, the skill of commuting to other people have decreased a lot. Because of The lack of communication with colleagues, it is very hard to solve a problem that is why it is difficult to complete the project. Therefore, mental stress among people is increasing day by day. Furthermore, in the home office, they have to work more than office hours but they can not get money for the extra hours.

In conclusion, nowadays working patterns have changed due to the use of modern devices. By combining all of these, I hope in the future the working environment will be friendly and comfortable for all.