In the past, people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In a couple of decades ago, people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, it is opted to preserve people’s acquaintance by the internet due to its accessibility. From my perspective, even though this change is worthwhile, the presence of a number of hazards is conceivable.

We acquiesce that the internet provides an effortless way to search essential enlightenments without requiring readers to do some physical actions, such as reconsidering countless books. This virtue occurs because internet eases everyone to create sites freely and publish everything there. However, we cannot guarantee the credibility and accuracy of uploaded information because there is no controlling authority that can check it. Even, people can compose a writing which they are not master in it. For instance, someone without health educational background can suggest a medicine for addressing a disease just based on experience, not the result of an invention or scientific study. It is then uploaded and can be read and practiced by society immediately regardless of the validity of advice. Eventually, such ineligible post is feasible to mislead readers.

People like to utilize internet because it is better than a book in terms of its capacity, accessibility, and its availability at any point of the globe. On the other hand, those performances could ease people to do range types of crimes, such as hacking and plagiarism. We frequently watch in the news that hackers of the internet steal some huge database to their own purposes. Besides, an irresponsible blogger can duplicate shared knowledge easily and reposts it directly without permission to the author. We are easy to find plenty of blogs containing a hundred percent resemblance in their information without the courtesy of an actual source. Thus, it is absolutely a violation of the copyright.

To conclude, internet eases people to keep information, but the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in terms of its validation, safety, and authorization ethic.