In the past, people store knowledge in the books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to technology advances, people keeping knowledge on the internet instead of writing into the books. Although there are some drawbacks associated with storing knowledge on the internet, I believe that the benefits outweigh the negative impacts.

On the one hand, there are several drawbacks to saving knowledge on the internet. Firstly, spending too much time on screen can be harmful for our eyes because of blue light. There is a data that supports that blue light can affect people’s sleep cycles, contribute to eye fatigue, and even hurts the retina in the black of eyes. Secondly, the websites on the internet are not always safe. For example, people may click the unsafe site when they are searching knowledge on the internet, their private information on the mobile phone or computer can be stolen by hackers.

On the other hand, I believe that storing knowledge on the internet has more positive effects than ones. First, internet is one of the most important resource in modern world. Basically, people can search for knowledge that they want to know anywhere anytime. Secondly, books can be easy to teared, turned yellow after long time used and the papers can be ruined by water. If people do not keep them safely, once they gone, it is gone forever, we will not able to know what information in the books. Finally, it helps people to protect the forest and environment. For instance, the ecological balance of nature has been disturbed due to a large number of trees have been cut down as a material for making papers.

In conclusion, while storing knowledge on the internet have some negative effects, my own view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.