People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In contemporary society, certain reasons and feasible approaches to the phenomenon that sugar-based drinks have become increasingly popular has been a controversial issue in many parts of the world. This essay shall outline the causes and possible measures to address this situation.

On the one hand, nowadays, more and more materials are discovered as well as automated machines are developed. This can lead to the prosperity and promotion of sweet drinks industry because a large number of sugar-based products can be generated with unlimited resources as high as possible. In addition, these days, there is a variety of companies related to sugar drinks which are in a competitive atmosphere; therefore, a lot of sweet drinks are produced annually because if their rivals’ products are consumed with a larger amount than their brands, they will make a strategy to bring their own new sugar-based drinks into the business market. As a result, sweet drinks are everywhere, even appearance more often than water.

Regarding certain feasible solutions, firstly, to reduce the daily intake of sugar, the government should establish some health awareness campaigns to raise people’s level of knowledge about how much sugar should be eaten on daily life to ensure the health background. Apart from that, since sweet drinks companies aim mainly at a target audience of children and adolescents. Hence, children should be under the surveillance of their parents by limiting the times they can come to the vending machine to buy Coca-Cola or Pepsi.

In conclusion, because of the large number of sweet drinks brands, materials, and machines, sugar drinks has been more and more popular. Therefore, some aforementioned measures, such as campaigns and the attention of adults, are offered to reduce the amount of intake sugar.