People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Recently, the issue of rapid increase on the human consumption of sweety drink has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While this problem is attributable to some reasons, some solution can be took in account to solve it.

There are some explaining why people are in favour of using sugar-based drinks. First, the advertisement usually use myriad of campion to promote their products that give consumer many appealing reasons to buy them. For example, since the target audience of soft drinks often are youngster so just by decorating adorably the cover of bottle and manufacturing some apatable flavour such as chocolate, strawberries and vany, the children will be easily swayed by these advertisements. Second, the drinks containing a ton of sugar give people a contented and satisfied feeling when they use them, which makes them want to consume more and more. In fact, nowadays the youth often award themselves a cup of milk tea or a bottle soft drink when they finish some tasks or they often order some sugary drinks when they hang out with their friends because sugar-based drinks considered as drinks for relaxing.

Some steps can be implemented by government and individuals to ease this problem. In terms of national and local authorities, a high tax on sweety drinks should be enforced as the best way to prevent this trend to continue rise. In fact, if the prices of soft drinks become significant higher, consumer will think twice when decide buy these or not because with this money they can spend for more meaningful purposes. From the perspective of person, everyone should aware the diverse impacts of consuming a huge amount of sugary drinks so that they will reduce their consumption. For illustrate, if humans know that these drinks can make them obesity, diabetes, heart diseases and the worst is cancer if they use an unimagine amount, they will concern for their health and decrease their requirements.

In conclusion, consuming more and more sugary drinks will have significant impacts for consumer so the government and individuals should do something instantly to solve this trend.