People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The technological civilization has changed all aspects of human's life such as education, transportation, construction, etc. Especially, the medical breakthrough making a dramatic increase in people's age has contributed significantly into lives. Personally, I strongly suppose that there are more drawbacks than benefits in this improvement.

Considering the contribution and happiness, it is comprehensible to make people live longer. Firstly, there is a global advantage that the social welfare will be risen. In addition to increasing in the pool of volunteers, the crimes will be reduced as the old tend to less commit than other generations. Futhermore, the old held uphold morals and values that inspire the youth. For example, stories about life in the war told directly are more interesting than in historical books.

In contrast, the medical care's enhancement presents many challanges. As goverment has to provide enough facilities as well as pension, the tax acceleration is unavoidable. Likewise, the financial burden is also extended while the old do not retire. For instance, the Japanese aging from 60 to 70 are senior citizens in workforce, the competition for work is more severe. Thirdly, the moment the old realize an "artificial face" of life is a nightmare. That means when someone lives longer than others, however, they still haven't found out the aim of life, they would feel scared, worried and unhappy until the end of their life.

In conclusion, it is clear that the downsides of advance in life expectancy exceed its merits. I believe that a short but deep life is more expected than a long but cursory life. Hence, stopping wishing a longer life, live for a deeper life.