people are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

It is true that nowadays, advertising becomes more and more common with people all over the world and its effects on our lives are strongly significant. This could lead to both negative and positive impacts and from my perspective, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, advertising can pose several disadvantages. The first noticeable negative impact is misleading and exaggerated information. In modern life, the number of similar-function products rises too quickly that it leads to fierce competitions. Therefore, some businessmen adopted advertising strategies that their contents are misleading and exaggerated to attract customers. However, the consequence is that people, when buying them, could feel disappointed or even frustrated. Besides, so frequently do advertisements appear that it annoys viewers. Apart from advertising in the real world or broadcasting at a certain time, some companies also collab with numerous programs on social websites such as YouTube. This could affect negatively the quality of channels and the experiences of viewers. Nevertheless, these drawbacks will not be big problems if governments have solutions to limit advertisement and users have selective observation.

On the other hand, in my viewpoint, advertising can yield more benefits than drawbacks. In the past, people had to spend so much time seeking information about products and the type of items was not diverse. Meanwhile, today, thanks to advertising, people could have the information about function and price of products more easily and quickly, and customers’ choices also are more prolific. As a result, they could choose to buy items that are suitable for them. In terms of companies, advertising helps to increase their brand awareness, so it could help to raise their sales of products. More positively, advertising became a huge industry. To generate an advertising video requires many people in different roles such as photographers, models, and editors. Even advertising companies have sprung up more and more and it creates numerous jobs for people.

In conclusion, advertisement plays an important role in modern society. In my opinion, although I cannot deny several negative impacts of this, the positive impacts affect more considerably humans’ lives.