People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

The phenomenon of rapid urbanization acts as a precursor to physical health of the city dwellers. Air contamination is perceived to be at an alarming rate. This essay will elucidate the causes and exert solutions to alleviate this situation.

The major catalyst of air pollution in big cities is population explosion. People hold a firm belief that they can derive a lot of profits by residing in metropolitan areas such as elite education and lucrative employment. The swell in population begets the residents’ respiratory diseases and resulted in lung cancer. Second, citizens have propensity to utilize personal transportation by dint of its versatility and flexibility. They dislike public transport because of the fact that it is not spacious and put users in uncomfortable zone. Hence, it attributes to air contamination and undermines citizens’ health or critically leads them to terminal diseases.

The meticulous solutions should be implemented to address this issue. First and foremost, residents should raise awareness of differentiating types of rubbish to preserve the purification of environment. It is imperative to perform this action despite its perplexity and demands individuals' meticulousity. Second, the authority's onus is proposing stringent legislations to punish whoever does a disservice to environment. Concurrently, city dwellers should minimize the usage of personal transportation, if possible, use public transport as a substitution. The detrimental impacts of devastating the ecological system should be broadcasted nationally to arouse people’s apprehension of living in polluted environment.

To recapitulate, shielding environment in big cities from contamination is of paramount importance. It requires individuals’ obligation so as not to aggravate the situation.