People can perform everyday tasks such as shopping and banking as well as business transactions without meeting other people face to face What are the effects of this on individual and society as a whole

Technology is a boon for human being. Now these days, technology has advanced in the field of banking, shopping and business transactions, by the introduction of online banking system. In this essay, pros and cons of these activities will be discussed.

To begin with, credit and debit cards can be used to purchase anything quickly rather than rushing to the market that consumes precious time. Moreover, that ample time can be utilised for family and other personality boosting activities. Furthermore, standing in queues is a body ache experience, especially for the elders during the banking procedure. Which has been swept away to a large extent. The problem of pollution and traffic congestion is also being resloved by online shopping.

On the contrary, cyber crime and online fraud is emerging out, owing to online banking, robbing a huge amount of money in just a few minutes without even came into notice by the victim. Furthermore, the people are decieved by online shopping websites, showing a good quality product but delivering a bad quality product of similar appearance. The people of society who do not have enough knowledge about online banking or shopping can easily befooled. It can not be denied that, the interpersonal growth of people is deteriorated, that is caused by lack of face to face interaction.

In conclusion, banking, shopping and business transactions seems to be a blessing for the society and individual, however, it should be upgraded with more security and privacy.