In the contemporary era, some people tend to purchase cheaper products available in the community. Although there are several advantages to this trend, I think the drawbacks are vastly greater.

On the plus side, it is by no means negligible that buying cheaper goods has benefits for consumers.

This trend could be very helpful to deal with financial problems in today’s recessions. People can purchase their favorite or necessary goods with less price that helps them to invest their money in a better way such as having a vacation in a foreign country. To illustration, some stores sell their products off at a discount that draws a large volume of people from different areas to buy things at an adequate cost. Moreover, cheaper products are the only choice for some group of people especially those with lower financial means that can not afford to buy expensive goods. Take laborers with a lower-wage range that could not meet their needs without these cheaper goods as an example.

On the other hand, products at a low cost may be fake or have a poor quality that would hurt people's health. For example, some markets and grocery stores sell their nutrients with a discount when they are close to their expiration date. In some cases, these goods may pass their expire dates. So using them could have irreversible harm for health. Moreover, cheap shoes or clothes do not have a long life and they quickly lose their shape and usability.

In conclusion, from my point of view, inexpensive products are not usable even for an acceptable time and also in terms of the food they could be harmful to our health.