People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

There is a common fact that these days, humans utilise convenience food more than ever compared to the previous days. This result of trend can be come from people getting busier than in the past and the outcome of such trend may do harm to their physical health.

To begin with, people, in recent years, are much busier than they used to be, which leads them to consume more processed food. It is argued that after the covid 19 pandemic, the job market is more competitive than ever before, which means that employees have to work harder and get more job to be done effectively or they will be laid off and have troubles in financial condition. Most of student in the ages of 18 to 22 in Vietnam, for example, have to work two to three types of professions at the same time, including part-time job, teaching assistant, etcetera.

As a result, it may lead to some negative impacts on people’s physical health as they consumes too much fast food. It is undeniable that eating this type of food will cause obesity as users absorb so many fat. Also, no one can ensure the quality of the convenience food as the ingredients are not fresh at all. All of this reasons seem contain so many bad influences on humans’ health, as well as their stomaches.

In conclusion, it is undoubted that the trend of using fast food has increased over these years compared to the previous days due to the rising in working hours of workers. Thus, this consequence may lead to some bad impacts on their health, such as stomachache.