People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

In today's society, finding a job is no longer difficult because there are a huge number of employers who want a good employee. Due to that reason, the labor force divides into two different groups. The first group wants to get the same job in the same company for their whole life, while the second prefers to change jobs frequently. No matter a person in what group, it has its advantages and disadvantages.

First of all, people in the first group who work in the same company for a long time can be seen as a traditional model for advancement. They attend the company, work hard, and receive a promotion. One benefit of working like this is the stability that the company can provide them. Their salary and working position are slowly increasing, the employees need not be concerned about the sudden change in the workplace. Another benefit is that the employees get a retirement pension when they are too old to work as long as they show loyalty to their company. However, this kind of working model also has drawbacks. Working in only one career for a long time means the employees may receive less experience because they just work in their areas of expertise. One thing that can be dangerous is that if they are not interested in this career, they cannot move to other jobs because it is too late to start again.

In contrast to the first model of working, the second group prefers to change their career regularly. They do not stay in one company but move from one company to another finding better pay or quick promotion. The benefit of this kind of work is that the employee can have a lot of excellent ideas and suggestions due to their experience with the old company. The adaptability in the working environment of these people is very fast. They can easily start working in any position or get along with their colleagues. On the other hand, this model of working has some disadvantages. The one who chooses to work in flexibility like this must-have preparation for money. Sometimes, they quit a company but still do not find the next working place. In this situation, there is no other way except to use the savings until they can get a new job. Moreover, because these people usually move in and out, some companies may be afraid about their loyalty before hiring.

In conclusion, both working in the same company for the same job or moving from one company to another to change jobs have their own advantages and disadvantages. Though, I firmly believe that the person who can find interest and motivation in the job he works is the one choosing the right career path.