People living in the twenty-first century have a better quality of life than people who live in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Looking from a variety of aspects, it is claimed that living in modern era has granted mankind a better living condition as opposed to previous generations. Personally, I concur with this statement.

To begin with, people living in contemporary have been privileged with numerous benefits as the world has been advancing in leaps and bounds. First, in terms of technology, while people in the past had to utilise traditional tools and equipment in their daily life, individuals in modern world benefit from cutting-edge technology, facilitating a wide range of fields. For example, communication has now been faster than ever as employees are able to contact others within a few finger taps, compared to the old form of exchanging information in which senders and recipients had no choice but to wait for their letter delivered to their own destination. Furthermore, technological gadgets like washing machines allow family members to save a great deal of time in their household chores, such as cooking whereas people in past centuries had to engage in these tasks manually.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, the beneficial influences of modern life are far more superior in comparison with ancient society. Regarding transportation, since the booming growth of vehicles, travelling to different locations, regardless of geographical distances have no longer been problematic for passengers. In other words, thanks to the invention and development of various modes of transport, such as aircraft, it only takes days for people at present to finally arrive at their wanted destinations, saving a significant amount of time. However, long-haul travels in previous era took greater time, potentially affecting businesses or individuals if there was urgencies.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the global rapid growth has resulted in greater convenience for humans in modern society.