Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life. However, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary society, a great number of people strive to create work-life balance. However, only a minority of them are able to accomplish this. The following paper will be looking at the issues of this trend as well as suggesting some possible solutions to these problems.

Several problems can be anticipated when people lose their work-life balance. First, the lack of work-life balance can seriously affect people’s relationships. Since numerous people are drawn towards their work to earn money for their living, their relationships will gradually vanish because of the shortage of attention and care. Additionally, the fact that the balance between work and personal life disappears may lead to health-related problems. This is because in order to achieve their final goals, a lot of people are willing to exert most of their time and effort to work. Consequently, excessive working can cause medical problems as well as diseases such as myopia, spinal diseases, depression and insomnia.

There are some note-worthy suggestions that can be taken to eradicate the abovementioned problems. The first solution is that people should allocate their time logically by making a proper schedule to divide time for their work and personal use equally. As a result, they can have more time spent with their loved ones so that they can improve their mental life. Moreover, employees can actively engage in recreational activities such as playing sports. This solution can help release negative emotions and stress gained from the workplace. As a result, these employees can become more productive, which then can result in an increase in company’s productivity.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that work-life balance results in some detrimental effects to people’s relationships and health. However, allocating time logically and actively engaging in recreational activities can be taken into action in order to mitigate the consequences.