nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary world individuals strive to contribute balanced lifestyle, nonetheless few people achieve it. There appear to be three main factors contribute to this problem and several possible solutions, as we will explain here.

On the one hand, there several problems that cause personal and professional life disbalance. First acute problem is social media. In other words people in order to be understood and share their thoughts visit social media networking sites such as Instagram, Pinterest, Tik tok which make them addicted. For example, according to time spent on social media statistics, people used 142 minutes of their everyday routines to stay on social media. lack of discipline is another issue, due to this problem people eager to accomplish less important task, as a result, they spend their precious time on procrastination and less urgent matters. Moreover, an extremely busy schedule is one of the main problems. The modern lifestyle of individuals force them to work in multitasking mode to solve all pressing issues, as a result, people are exhausted at work and tend to ignore their persona life.

Regarding potential solutions, reading books related to this topic can tackle this issue. Therefore, people by reading books where all the subtleties of time management are sanctified, can manage their time. For example, « The 4-hour workweek», «The seven habits of highly effective people» can help to create suitable routine. Besides, spending less time on social media can serve as remedy. Hence, if we spend our valuable time on caring for our family or on self-development, it will help to manage people`s time thoughtfully. Consequently, individuals can lead a harmonious lifestyle.

In conclusion, the problems with work-life balance occur due to social media disruption, excessive busyness and lack of discipline. However, this issue can be curbed through reading books and spending less amount of time on social media.