Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

People have different views on giving children the right of choice to make mistakes. While some think that parents should control their children, I side with those who believe that youngsters will learn how to live by making mistakes.

On the one hand, without strict control over children, they can make mistakes, after which they will not recuperate. Firstly, the young people are gullible, therefore, they are not able to distinguish what is good and what is bad. In other words, their brains are not as developed as in adults. As an example, many children smoke because they are influenced by their peers and usually they do not aware of the hazardous consequences of smoking. Besides, crime and violence among young people has increased drastically due to lack of parents` care and attention. To clarify, parents increasing occupational commitments provide fewer opportunities for them to pay attention to the children, hence children commit a crime to attract the attention of their parents. To exemplify, it was reported that young boy committed a juvenile crime in order to attract parents` interest.

On the flip side, when parents allow their children to make mistakes, youngsters are more willing to take risks. To put it differently, failure and bounce back makes them stronger and more ready to face life’s challenges, as a result they have burning desire to achieve their goals despite the difficulties. For instance, there was an article about the boy who left his home when he was 12 years old, as a consequence, he is a millionaire. Moreover, without strong control of their parents, children are eager to learn self-sufficiency. This means that they will be able to support themselves everywhere. For example, if someone offends them at school they will be able to stand up for themselves.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people may vary in their opinion about whether grown-ups should offer help to avoid youngsters performing a mistake or encourage a child to make errors freely, I am of the opinion that children ought to be promoted countless opportunities to perform mistakes as it is beneficial to their personal growth.