Some people thinks it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the type of friends, while some think that people who have the same views should be friends I side with those who believe that it is better to have a friend who has different ambitions and views.

On the one hand, people choose likeminded friends who share their interests due to various reasons. First of all, it is easy to communicate with someone who interested in the same stuff, therefore, this kind of friendship long-lasting. For instance, those partners who work at the same workplace in addition, have the same hobby like collecting stamps or playing computer games will remain as a friends forever because they share each other`s interests. If individuals do not have the same point of view, they will not be friends, since, firstly, it is difficult to be friends with someone who does not have the same ideology, and secondly, it is not interesting.

On the flip side, we can no deny the fact that some people prefer to be friends with people who have different views and interests because it is challenging and seem extraordinary them. Thus, being in a relationship or being friends with someone who has different views, will increase one`s chances of learning something new. In other words, tight friendship allows people to communicate with other frequently, as a result, when people with different views talk about their interests another person unknowingly becoming interested on it. For example, when two milliners Bill Gates and Warren Buffett met, Bill Gates was a philanthropist and had a charity organization, soon Buffett also started donating money to charity because Bill talked a lot about it. If they were not friends Buffett would not have become involved in charity work.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people enjoy being friends with someone who shares their opinion, I believe that a person will learn new things if he tries to be friends with a person who has different views.