People can eat a wide variety of food of other regions. As a result they are eating a lot of foreign food instead of locally produced food. Do you think the advantages of eating foreign food are more than its harms?

It is true that people nowadays consume excessive amount of indigenous fruits due to availability. In my view, the disadvantages of this phenomenon are outweighed by its advantages.

On the one hand, it is obvious that there are various drawbacks. First of all, various exotic fruits can cause allergies, because the body is faced with a new product that needs to be digested. In other wards our digestive system are unable to digest certain products, hence, this kind of food intolerance can cause numerous health problems. For example, in Poland growing numbers of patients report symptoms of hypersensitivity after ingestion of tropical fruits as kaki, mango, fig and avocado. Moreover, exotic fruits can be more harmful compared to local products because it can damage DNA of individuals. To clarify, farmers use them in order to prevent, destroy, repel or lessen the damage of any pets, consequently, it also can be detrimental for human being. For instance, it was reported that acute poisoning with pesticides is a global public health problem and accounts for as many as 300,000 deaths worldwide every year.

On the flip side, we cannot deny the benefits of exotic products. Firstly, eating various foods will boost immune system and lower the risks of obtaining numerous diseases. Hence, a person's daily ration should include various food products containing proteins, fats and carbohydrates. In attrition, it was found that exotic products are especially rich in vitamins and minerals that can cure a lot of diseases. As an example, a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled trial found that goji berries may help people suffering from macular degeneration. Besides, a certain exotic products serve as an incentive to explore a new culture. When people like to eat the products of another country they begin to be interested in the culture of this country. For instance, when I was obsessed with sushi I became interested in Japanese culture.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of eating illocal fruits and vegetables, I believe that there are undeniable positive sides like new data about different culture and nutrition of this food which can treat diseases