Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about where to settle as a family. Some think that living in city the right choice because of advantages, however I partly agree with this statement.

One the one hand, living in urban areas not always about facilities and amenities, there also negative side behind this privilege. The number one issue in urban centers is the air pollution caused by motorized vehicles. Hence, in megacities high percentage of harmful gases in the atmosphere like hydrofluorocarbons, perfluorocarbons, chlorofluorocarbons, sulfur hexafluoride that can cause various diseases like asthma, lung cancer, emphysema and so on. For example, in 2019,the number of deaths due to air pollution in Japan was estimated at 42,6 thousand. Moreover, traffic jams another drawback of urban life. In addition to the time lost in a traffic jam, the physical wear is noted by the noise and emissions of the cars. As an example, I can mention that, American commuter wastes 54 hours a year in traffic delays.

On the flip side, an amazing perk of living in the city is the amount of education and career. Megacities are rich in factories and the top-rated Multi-national companies like Tesla, SpaceX, Amazon have established their headquarters in these regions. As a result, city-dwellers can gain good employment and can earn high wages compared to the rural areas. For instance, the article published by The Economist newspaper on job requirements in the cities, the majority of adolescents going for the jobs and good lifestyle. Besides, there are enormous education opportunities. Due to the fact, that there are a lot of universities and study centers in cities, students have lifelong learning to become well-rounded individuals. Thus, these opportunities make families migrate to the urban field.

In conclusion, living in city districts has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore city-resident, should choose to live in a place that is the most comfortable with their life.