Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinion about the appropriate age for education. While some think that it would be better for children to attend school since childhood, I side with those who believe that schooling should be implemented since 7 years.

There are various reasons why people think that traditional teaching should be introduced from early age. Youth can easily assimilate knowledge, digest it and store it in their mind. For example, it was proven that children from three to five acquire new languages quickly, also those who are exposed early to other languages display more positive attitudes to the cultures associated with those languages. The experience of learning a language introduces them to the world in ways they might otherwise have not experienced. However, in early age they cannot sift information, marshal facts, discriminate between sources. Therefore, they have no responsibility, and they are more passionate about the game rather than studying.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that by the age of seven, children are more socially responsible and the desire to become an adult awakens. In other words, this is due to the emergence of an internal position, which determines the child's attitude to himself, to others and to the world around him as a whole. As a result, the game fades into the background, cognitive activity comes to the fore. Furthermore, in this age children physically prepared, so by the age of seven, the child's body is capable of producing interferon, which protects the body from viruses. As an example, at school, they can catch up some kind of ailments, but their immune system will protect them.

In conclusion, it may seem logical to learn from early age, I prefer current system in which children attend school from the age of seven.