Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While a number of people considered that children should start learning at an early age. Others hold the view that children must be at least 7 years old to begin their studying career. Personally, I am strongly convinced by the given idea.

At the outset, it is crucial to learn about the importance of early education on children. While the children are still at a very early age, their absorption abilities are higher than most adults. For example, when it comes to learning new languages, younger children are likely to perform better and be able to speak the languages more fluently than the older children. As smaller children feel more comfortable and not afraid to express themselves among other people. In addition, early education helps children to develop well-prepared for their study later on in school. This allows them to do well academically, resulting in higher academic productivity.

On the other hand, in many countries, students start their learning career when they are at least 7 years old. The reasons for this idea might be because children at this age are fully prepared with basic skills such as communication, learning and so on. This allows them to immerse themselves in an academic environment and be independent of their studies. Moreover, as they become older, their brain functions are significantly developed, as a result build a foundation of knowledge in various fields, helping children to learn all the subjects in their school. Secondly, 7-year-old children have better endurance and problem solving skills to deal with many assignments and the huge workload that school requires.

In summary, education plays an important role in children's development and not every child's ability is the same. Therefore parents should consider what is the suitable age for their children to start their learning career and don’t let children study too early as it might bring drawbacks instead of benefits as some people consider.