New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is becoming necessary for parents to take part in training sessions in order to enhance parenting skills. However, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the fact that classes that aimed at teaching young couples about proper parenting highly important. Firstly, those who work in such classes are experts in their field, therefore, they can help to establish an integral interlinkage in the field of education between family and society, parents and children in order to ensure the proper upbringing of the next generation, also they will provide parents with appropriate data about children`s behavior in certain age, which is crucial when it comes to getting along with children. Moreover, people attending such sessions can make new friends and exchange information about proper upbringing from their experiences, this can provide them with clear picture of the parenting process.

On the other hand, we can dispense with specific courses when it comes to the complete upbringing of the child. Main alternative can be reading books related to that topic. Hence books will provide more in-depth information, because they are written by professionals. Even young parents on the youtube promote books because they are more affordable. Besides, grandparents should be involved in raising the child, since they have rich parenting experience, can provide support and encouragement when parents and grandparents collaborate in raising children. Due to this cooperation mothers are feeling more confident, they can approach parenting with more positivity and persistence, which can boost their children’s social development. As an example, in recently provided research it was proven that the presence of grandparents in the upbringing of a child has a positive effect on children.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that parenting classes are essential. At the same time, however there a huge number of alternatives like involving grandparents in raisin grandchildren and reading books where tips on how to properly guide and nurture a child is available.