Computers are more and more important in educational aspects. Some people say that this is a good trend, while others argue that it bad. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your opinion.

It is true that computers excessively used all over the world. While some think that this is inauspicious phenomenon, I side with those who believe that computing-devises highly important in learning and teaching process.

On the one hand, there is adverse effect of computers to education behind this increasing tendency. The most discussed effect of digital devises is addiction to the programs which allow students to check spelling and grammar. For example applications such as Word and Power Point have automated grammar correction facilities, which can cause technological dependence. As a result, students` grammar skill may suffer. Moreover, letter generation could glue their eyes to computers for hours. Consequently it may increase the risk of obesity, cardiovascular diseases, osteoporosis, depression and anxiety. For instance, in the newspaper Times it was proven by scientists that children and teenagers spend nearly 4 hours a day in front of the computer screen, in the consequence of this they are getting obese.

On the flip side, desktop PC has numerous advantages when it comes to impact of computers on education. First noticeable strong point is online studying which is now possible with the help of internet. Online-learning brought revolutionary changes in the current study system, to put it more precisely it is possible do learn without attending the school. For example, due to the pandemic and lockdown schools were closed therefore, schoolers could not attend school, however distance learning through internet helped to resolve all the problems that arose. Besides, students are able to obtain required information easily with the aid of digital gadgets and internet. As an example, I can mention apps like Google, Bing, Browser which provide easy access to the ocean of data.

In conclusion, despite the importance of computers in learning process. Some argue that there a lot of drawbacks, although I think that there plenty of benefits of tablets and laptops when studying.