In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

Nowadays our society began to muse about the unhealthy lifestyle that they lead. There are appears to be two main problems and several possible solutions, as we will explain here.

To begin with, modern lifestyle of individuals brings various health problems. Perhaps the main problem is obesity which can be caused by sedentary lifestyle. In other words, people`s eyes glued on the computer, TV and smartphones when they are working and resting. Due to the fact that metabolism and blood circulation slows down and our organism stores energy in the form of fat. For example, according to data from the Center for Disease Control one of the greatest contributing factors of obesity is a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, diabetes is the second problem. To clarify, the modern lifestyle of individuals encourage them to consume unhealthy, high-calorie, sugary food in order to maintain energy balance of the body, as a result, the level of sugar in the blood is high. Due to this phenomenon numerous diseases can be caused, namely cardiovascular disease, stroke, chronic kidney disease.

Turning to possible solutions, the biggest step would be to do exercise in a regular basis. Owing to regular exercise, a vast amount of calories are burnt. Accordingly, burnt calories during cardio and strength training help individuals lose weight, prevent future weight gain, and avoid obesity. For instance, it was proven that daily exercise for 15 minutes can reduce symptoms of cardiovascular disease. A further step would be to implement healthy diet which should be introduced by government. If authorities educate its residents about adverse effect of excessive sugar consumption and animal based food on human body, this will prevent and cure most diseases. As an example, nutritionist Michael Greger in the book «How not die» said that healthy eating will boost people’s immune system and highly important in disease prevention.

In conclusion, the key problems of obesity and diabetes can be addressed through a combination of healthy diet and regular exercise.