It is believed that people generally are not willing to make changes in their lifestyle, which may not good for both society and themselves. The aim of this essay is to raise some problems occurred by this behavior and put forward to provide several measures that can be taken to improve the situation.

To begin with, the resistance to change may take away a person’s joy of life. Doing the same things every single day make people get bored and bored. As an example, a blue-collar worker who wakes up at 8 am every morning, going to work until 5 pm, coming back home, getting to sleep, again waking up at 8 am in the next day, and going to work, so on so forth. Consequently, this routine easily leads people to the feeling of no happiness.

Another problem can be raised is that resisting to change might harm the development of the country. To be precise, resisting buying new products cannot create profit. For instance, a new center mall is recently built up near your place but you are too accustomed to the small grocery next to your home and so not willing to have a try at the new mall. If all people in this area have the same thought then how can the new center mall exist?

Although many people naturally resist making changes in their lives, we can manipulate that with several measures. Firstly, education should be the root of any good attitude. Secondly, making an attempt to promote new things, get people to try. Thirdly, improve the convenience of the new things so that people can easily obtain it. By taking these measures, people may more willing to make changes in their lives.

To conclude, although people usually resist making changes and this may lead to a number of problems, some measures can be taken to improve this attitude.