People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to

the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,a lot of people opt for work or live abroad and that is because of the development in the modern ways of communication and transportation as well. I agree that the advantages are more than the disadvantages and that will be discussed further in details.

It can be said that the drwabacks of being away from the home country is the lonely feeling and homesickness, despite the fact that air travel, phone calls and video calls are much easier that before, but that is not replace or compensate the face to face conversation with the family memebers and friends.

Despite the previous disadvantage, there are two main advantages of working or living abroad. Firstly, being alone is helping in being independent. In other words, it teachs the one the commitment and enhance the sense of responsibility. In addition to that, get to know various things from different people whether cultures or traditions. For example, the western people who are working in Asia or in the middle east, can discover different languages, religions and even food reciepes.

Secondly, thanks to the technology, it became much easier for some countries to broaden their horizones, if anyone wants to live or to work in these countries. In other words, some countries such as Uk or USA which suffering from shortags of healthcare givers can welcome african nurses or physician to work or to live there and an eminent example is Sir Magdy Yaccoup who left Egypt and became famous Cardiologist in Uk for more than 20 years.

In conclusion, I would say that living and working abroad has its merits which considered surplus the drawbacks and if parents can encourage their youngsters to travel from time to time, that will have a profound impact on their future.