People nowadays change careers and place of residence very often. Is it a positive or negatiive development

Nowadays, it is a major topic of concern that people have tendency to alter jobs or living places frequently. Whether it has less-than-desirable effects or caused detrimental consequences is a controversial issue. In my opinion, the changing is beneficial in some ways.

First, it is obvious that the movement would bring people more opportunities and challenges. It allows individuals to expand their vision and gain deeper insight into humanity. As an asian, for example, moving to a European country is a golden chance to discover new culture,to be blown away by the breath-taking landscape, to get acquainted with and find his feet in the native speaking environment. Apparently, the decision to shift living place is of necessity for whom has burning desire in experiencing and discovering.

Moreover, in terms of occupation alternation, the lack of motivation can be the culprit of it. For any job, we are required to be creative and enthusiastic, but the low salary or not being recognized has exaggerated the burden of the employees. Thus, they want to find another job that can be more suitable for them in long term. This would enhance an economic growth if the workers find more satisfaction and become more productive when changing occupation

This is not to say that this trend is absolutely positive. For instance,the regular shifting in job may caused the instability in the labour market as well as individual company. People would have to tackle with new troubles while starting over. However, they will also have more experiences and eventually make greater contribution.

In conclusion, I believed that the decision definitely depends on the individual. However, for people who has a deep passion for experiencing or seeking their real value, changing is never worthless.