People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree.

In today's society, more and more workers extended hours for working and that brings too much effected on themselves , their families and the communities. I totally agree that hours working should be limited.

In some decades ago, the average daily working hours was completely lower than the present so it did not have a huge effect on an individual worker. But now, the employees are facing with serious problems, especially their health when they work so much. My friend, for example, who are now running a Clothes Company, are suffering from anxiety disorders because of extended hours working. Most employees who work more than 14 hours per day will fatigue to more serious problems like sick leave, anxiety disorders or even stoke.

Not only individual worker are affected when working so much but also their families and society are affected too. The first problem is that exhausted employees bring low productivity and the economics foundation will be significant went down. Another problem is it has serious consequences for family relationship. Each member in family just has a little time to built up the relationship and that is never enough to have a close-knit family.

In conclusion, nowadays working extended hours is becoming popular , especially in developed nations. This trend brings so much serious consequences not only for themselves but also for the relatives and community. I personally support that time working should be limited by government.