People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular belief that the youngers in modern days have the ability to live without any limitations. While this issue is burdensome to some extent, I strongly side with it.

Firstly, it is worth pointing out that taking care of children in the right direction is surely the most crucial mission of parents. It is necessary that parents can understand that freedom is a great opportunity for children to discover their own potential, pursue their interests as well as follow their passions. Unlike the past, strict parenting methods with over supervision have long been applied to raise children. For instance, many families used to demand excellence from their kids so that they had to meet their parents’ high expectation without any motivations. Therefore, parents are expected to give their children as much freedom in choosing passion as possible.

Secondly, Freedom enables children to develop themselves in all aspects. Specifically, the youngers can obtain unrestricted reservoir of human knowledge when accessing information from various multimedia resources. Indeed, a Vietnamese child could learn foreign languages and some soft skills via Youtube, a video streaming service, without having to register for a course or attend classes. Therefore, having freedom may be considered as a step toward maturity for children.

To conclude, I am firmly convinced that children today have more and more freedom and this tendency may have positive effects on their life in the long run. Moreover, it can be reiterated that people are encouraged to do everything freely to be well-rounded person as long as they do not harm others