People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the modern buildings To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that some buildings designed and constructed lots of years ago are not useful anymore. It is beneficial to demolish them to build new ones instead. I mostly disagree with this point of view, because I think to keep this old building can value-added to the communities than replacing them.

Firstly, old constructions have an important commercial value as they are an enormously important attraction for tourism. For instance, some old buildings with historical value after refurbishing can be famous landmarks to attract tourists to understand the culture. Furthermore, some of these buildings have witnessed the landmark events of a city, people who visit the buildings can understand how the past events have an impact on the city. Future generations can not remember the history If the old buildings were knocked down.

On the other hand, it is true that some aged constructions should be destroyed, giving way for modern news. Specifically(具體而言), outdated buildings were designed and installed with less advanced material and architectural technologies than modern ones. They could change the materials with time past, causing problems of safety. For instance, there were plenty of houses over thirty years exit which collapsed when the 921 earthquakes in Taiwan. Thus, there have strict rules for construct buildings in case of damage from earthquakes and happening some things the same again.

In conclusion, I believe that only the old building which may lead to problems on safety should be removed, others building with cultural and traditional values should be maintained to keep the historical knowledge.